top of page
  • Writer's pictureGeena Hughes

A Sleeping Passion



I decided, in February of 2018, that I would love to try something new. Concert photography. After trying a couple things and contacting a couple of the wrong people, I was able to finally obtain a photo pass for a support show that The Wrecks were playing in Columbia, Missouri.


Honestly, I didn't think much would come of it besides a few cool pictures. But on April 20th, 2018, I found out that this was something that I NEEDED in my life.


I edited the pictures the very next day and tried to figure out when the next show I was going to would happen.


Sadly, there was a dry spell. On August 7, I was able to go to the Panic! at the Disco concert in Denver, Colorado.


The pictures were better and I learned a lot more between those two shows. And I edited the pictures from this show on the ride back to Kansas City. I remember tweeting them and immediately a Brendon Urie fan page saw them and complimented me. They even asked if I had any more good ones.


And that's when it really sank in that I want to do this for the rest of my life, as often as I can.


I hope you enjoy coming along on my journeys. I will be updating and adding more experience as I go.


<3 Geena


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page