top of page
  • Writer's pictureGeena Hughes

Bath Bombs

I love Lush. A lot. Their bath bombs are amazing and always look so pretty. So it never really shocked me that there is a whole Instagram following and tag for the bath art they make.

So, why not try it out?

The Valentine's Day collection caught my eye. I really liked the plastic free shimmer and purple color of the Eggplant Bath Bomb. I asked my friend how she felt about a bath shoot, and she almost immediately agreed.

I really enjoyed the new experience of working with water. We played around with different light set ups before dropping the bomb into the tub. Then I started posting on my photography Instagram page (@geenahughesphoto) and another one of my friends sounded interested in doing this.


Luckily for us, Lush did their biggest drop in honor of the 30th anniversary of the original bath bombs! So we had plenty to choose from. I even got in front of the camera for a little bit when I found the one called Magic. We also picked up Black Rose and Geode.




The really fun thing about the bath bombs is that they don't stain your clothes! So we were all comfortable with getting in the kiddie pool (I bought it from Wal Mart especially for this shoot so we could get natural lighting) with our clothes on.


Lush also uses essential oils for their fragrances, so our skin, hair, and clothes all smelled amazing after, plus we got all the softness that we do when you use one of those amazing products.


There are a couple more bombs from the big drop that I've got my eye on for another potential shoot, so we'll see if that happens!


<3 Geena


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page